Seek Ye First: Considering A Life Of Ministry

17-stormtrooper-still-lifeFollowing on from our last blog, Joel shares more of his life experiences that has brought him and his wife, Carmen to the  eve of full-time ministry with Student Life.

Only recently, I was with a friend. Whether or not it was from the Lord, in their company, I clearly saw the two paths my life could take from that point.

One path had me keeping my job and buying a nice place in Sydney. The other had my wife and I joining Student Life.

I saw on the latter path incredible opportunities to impact peoples’ lives. I had a strong sense that the Lord was giving me a choice for my future.

Compared with the latter path with Student Life, the former seemed horrific to me.

When my wife, Carmen and I were alone I shared this with her and asked her if we could join Student Life. It seemed like an offer from the Lord that we could not refuse.

We committed it to Him and had perfect peace about it, even receiving this word from the Lord:

“Everything that you believe is possible, will be, if you ask in prayer.”

We’re simply asking the Lord for the support, the finances and the ability to work with Student Life in the near future. We are believing the Lord will provide this, which is very exciting!

So if you are reading this, would you prayerfully consider whether God is raising you up to support us to take the Gospel to the world?

May you be greatly blessed and may my God provide for all your needs with His glorious riches in Messiah.

15-stormtrooper-still-life
But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

– Matthew 6:33 (KJV)

Leave a Reply

