Meet the Team

2015 Student Life USYD Treasurer

Ruell Domaoal

Ruell

1. What are you studying?

Science (Adv.) at Sydney University. Just finished my first year. Transferring to Arts/Science. Which means another four more years of uni.

2. How’d you get involved with Student Life?

I met the Student Life Catalytic team up in Byron Bay, when they were there for beach mission. They let me stay at their accommodation for two nights since all the hostels were full. They were all so friendly and joyful; I decided the least I could do was check Student Life out when I started university. It’s still so unbelievable when I look back to last year and see how much God has changed my life.

3. What’s your favourite Scripture?

It changes. For now:

Psalm 18:1 – I love you, O LORD, my strength.

Philippians 3:8 – What is more, I consider everything a loss compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them rubbish, that I may gain Christ.

4. What’s something people wouldn’t know about you?

While my name ‘Ruell’ is a combination of my parent’s names, it is also a variation of the Hebrew name ‘Reuel’. The name originates from the Hebrew words ‘Raa’ – meaning a friend or companion – and ‘El’ – meaning God. So the meaning of my name ‘Ruell’ is “friend of God”.

Leave a Reply

