Meet the Team

2015 Student Life USYD Vice President

Minji Suh

Minji

1. When and how did you get involved with Student Life?

I got connected with Student Life back when I was at Macquarie University through a student who was here on summer project from Singapore. I connected with Student Life at USYD during o-week and got more involved after joining a core group and going to Connexions!

2. What exactly is your role with Student Life?

My role in Student Life is Vice President. I am not too sure what my role involves but I am excited to run with the vision of Student Life and to be a witness of all that God has in store for us as a team and as a ministry in the next year ☺

3. Tell us about the hurdles you have been able to overcome in order to reach fellow students for Christ?

In the past, I struggled with sharing about my faith with others mostly because I feel that everything I tried to share about Him was out of head knowledge. I think everything changes when you realize that His love is for you personally and you really experience His faithfulness in your life first hand. I’m so thankful that God has given me a story to share and I think reaching others becomes so much easier when the things you share with them are real and tangible to you first!

4. What is the most inspiring book and Bible passage you cling to? Why does it speak to you so much?

It’s so hard to choose a favourite book of the Bible, but my favourite would have to be John and my favourite verse is John 15:9 “As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love.” Jesus loves me as much as the Father loves Him?! Of course I would want to stay and abide in that love! This verse blows me away and I’m still yet to fathom His love but I hold onto it and want to know His love and abide in it all the more.

5. What has been your most memorable moment working with Student Life?

I think the conferences are one of the best moments! I always get greatly impacted hearing other peoples’ stories about how they came to trust in Jesus and it is so exciting to realize we’re only a small part of God’s big picture for this nation and for the world! Being able to connect with students from other universities and even missionaries from other countries really encourages me and stirs my faith!

Leave a Reply

